lkakindo.blogg.se

Coding for beginners khan academy
Coding for beginners khan academy











No pressure to succeed nor fear of failure. Those people chilling in the lecture hall were auditing the class. And I was completely beside myself at the idea that someone could appear so calm and stress-free in class when I felt so much pressure to do well.Īt some point, I finally figured out why that was. Sometimes they’d jot down some notes sometimes they wouldn’t. There were times I’d be sitting in my college classes frantically scribbling away in my notebook, hand cramping, making sure I had every note from the lecture recorded for when I’d have to study for the inevitable exam.Įvery now and again I’d look around the lecture hall and notice one or two people just sitting back, taking in the info on the PowerPoint slides and listening intently to the professor talk. I'm Glad to be Back: My List of Fabulous Finds (We.Ĭountdown to Christmas: December Always Sneaks Up. Saturday Suggestion: SnowMan - First the Song and. Ī Coding Lesson from Khan Academy and a Christmas. Ideas for the Holidays: My List of Fabulous Finds. Saturday Suggestion: Sometimes it's best to not sa. By googling "centering lines of text using CSS" (a skill not taught in this introductory lesson), I even figured out how to format my poem to appear in the shape of a tree:Ī Question About Holiday Greeting Cards and Letters Using my newly acquired skills, I was able to write text in several colors, make a title heading, and create line breaks.

coding for beginners khan academy

I am sharing my little poem here, as an example of how easy it is to learn a bit of basic coding from Khan Academy® in just an hour or so. I took some inspiration from our recently decorated Christmas tree, and I gave it a try. The challenge of writing poetry was actually more daunting for me than trying to use computer code, but I wanted to complete the assignment. In fact, I think a poem of mine has only ever appeared on this website once, and it was really just a few rhyming lines. Before I knew it, I was deep into the " Hour of Webpages" tutorial, learning some basic HTML and CSS coding and having a really good time! One of the assignments was to write a poem, using the HTML skills that had just been taught.

coding for beginners khan academy

Yesterday, I received an email about an " Hour of Code" opportunity offered by Khan Academy®, and I decided to take a peek.













Coding for beginners khan academy